Tuesday, October 17, 2017

Master's Voice "Walk Worthy" CD Review

Hey, everyone!

It's Mercy here, back to share another cd review with y'all!  Today we're going to take a look at Master's Voice's new cd titled, "Walk Worthy".  This is a fantastic cd that has a little something for everyone! 

Here's the song list:
1. He Saw Me
2. Another One Like Him
3. Love Goes A Mighty Long Way
4. One Day Longer
5. Yes He Did, Yes He Does, Yes He Will
6. Without You I Haven't Got A Prayer
7. More Then Enough
8. Sowing The Good Seed
9. Do What Jesus Did
10. Burdens Are Lifted At Calvary
11. Where My Savior Is
12. Lift Up Your Hands When You Can't

To start off with, they have songs written by some of the best songwriters available on this album... Dianne Wilkinson, Joseph Habedank, Phil Cross, and Marty Funderburk... just to name a few. 

Some of my personal favorite tracks are "He Saw Me", "Love Goes A Mighty Long Way", and "Sowing The Good Seed".

"He Saw Me" talks about God watching over us and guiding us even when we don't understand or "can't see".  It's easy to get caught up in our little troubles and trials and not realize that we do indeed have a Heavenly Father keeping watch over us through every little thing.  "Through pain and despair, I saw that He was there. Never for a moment did He turn away from me..."

Track #3 begins with the fall of man in the Garden of Eden and explains how, in spite of how sinful man has been, Jesus gave his life for us because "Love Goes a Mighty Long Way".  One of my favorite lines in the song is, "Only God could love a sinner who had broken all his laws, bring him to his knees and see him saved".  None of us are worthy of God's love and grace, and yet still He gives it and receives us.

It's easy to get discouraged and feel like what you're doing isn't really having an impact, isn't it?  "Sowing the Good Seed" encourages us to keep going, even when you feel like it's a futile effort.  Some seed will fall by the way side, some on stony places, some among thorns... but you never know how the Lord is working, and some will fall on good ground.  "They get the good seed but choose not to believe, you cannot make them change don't be discouraged."

I will be playing this cd a lot (as I already have lol), and I'd definitely recommend to a friend!

No comments:

Post a Comment