Tuesday, September 18, 2018

The Talleys "Finest Hour" Review!

Hi, friends!

I've been a fan of the Talleys for several years now, so ever since their new album "Finest Hour" was announced, I've been excitedly awaiting our copy of it.  We've really enjoyed it, so I thought I'd hop on and share about it with you all!

 This CD includes a nice assortment of songs, sure to have a little something for everyone. From the first song, "Look Up" (that encourages you to, instead of looking around for the answers to your problems, look up!) to the last, "Begin Again God"(a great reminder that He is indeed, "a God of second chances") is sure to bless you.

Here is the complete track list:

1. Look Up
2. Jeremiah 29:11 (You Have Plans)
3. When The Answer Is No
4. Joy
5. We Are Witnesses
6. Grab Your Umbrella
7. Death Was Arrested
8. That's What The Teacher Taught
9. Get Me There
10. Home At Last
11. He Restoreth My Soul
12. Begin Again God

I don't want to give it all away, but a couple of my favorites on this cd have to be "We Are Witnesses" (who should be testifying about the Lord Jesus Christ and all He's done?  We should!) and "Death Was Arrested" (Christ has given us a new life in Him and gives us true freedom!).  While the entire group has some great features and they all do an exceptional job on this album,  Lauren's vocals really stand out to me.  I've always enjoyed Lauren's singing, and this album just reaffirms that.

While you're here, make sure to to watch the fun music video the Talley's did for "Grab Your Umbrella"!  This is such a fun song with a great message, and is constantly on repeat in our house.

If you'd like to buy a copy of this cd, head on over to the Talleys website, and be sure to Like them on Facebook!

Thanks for reading!

No comments:

Post a Comment